Preparation For a Bible Lesson

2012-05-22 06-44-39.647

My Kindle Fire,

In my study last Sunday I download my document study notes on to my Kindle Fire. I used the Kindle Fire as I was teaching.  What was great as I came to the science terms like Anthropology, or Meteorology I would tap on the word and the Kindle would pull up the definition of the term, As a matter of fact in any of the documents, every word can  be tap and you can see the definition of the word.

In researching for this series of lessons on “The Bible You Hold In Your Hand” started with reading a blog from Jon who lives in Scotland.  From that blog, I have launched out into the web world and discovered a number of great articles and blogs (posts, or articles) on this very subject. As a matter of fact I have bought some books to put on the Kindle on this subject.  One book “Canon Revisited, Establishing the Origins and Authority of the New Testament Books, by Michael J. Kruger.

From 2 Timothy 2:15-17 was the starting point of the lesson on the Truthfulness of the Bible.

I am going to put the Bible Study Lesson on the Rivers of Joy Baptist Church website.  (if you click on the above you will be taken to the website.) Cool.

I love to research a topic of study and this year has been great.  Reading articles and books on this subject on Is the Bible really the Word of God, and how the Bible was written. I

About Charles e Whisnant

Youth Pastor since 1964.Pastor/Teacher 1971-74, 1980-2001, 2008-2015. Seminary, College, On line training, 50 years of study. A student of of the Bible. Expositional in my teaching. Married for 45 years. Four children and three granddaughter. Currently pastor - teacher in Minford, Ohio. No published books. No TV program. Favorite preachers Spurgeon, Calvin, MacArthur, Lloyd-Jones, Packer, Edwards, Baxter, Puritans.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

