Church Is What?

We believe that church is more than a nice building and having a staff of experts. But having a nice building and having people who know how to service the Lord with their giftness  and talent sure is good.

We have a nice church office and library.  Thanks to Bob Temple who provided many of the books, and also Peggy Hall also give the church some good books.  I love the study of the Word. I am afraid that I am getting a little lazy with my study. I mean its so easy just to go on line these days and just find what you need to say.  I have always love to read books, and study from a lot of material to arrive at what I believe.  Now with all the new technology its so each today to just copy and paste. Which I might add I am thankful for all this technology that gives us this ability.

 

 

About Charles e Whisnant

Youth Pastor since 1964.Pastor/Teacher 1971-74, 1980-2001, 2008-2015. Seminary, College, On line training, 50 years of study. A student of of the Bible. Expositional in my teaching. Married for 45 years. Four children and three granddaughter. Currently pastor - teacher in Minford, Ohio. No published books. No TV program. Favorite preachers Spurgeon, Calvin, MacArthur, Lloyd-Jones, Packer, Edwards, Baxter, Puritans.
This entry was posted in Church. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

