What Is The Blessing of the Lord

 

So just what do we mean the Lord has richly blessed us?  Generally we tend to think that the blessings are material and physical.  (Which He does for sure)

But more than that, He has bless me with a beautiful wife, inside and outside, (Proverbs 18:22) Whoso hath found a wife hath found good, And bringeth out good-will from Jehovah.

He has bless me a salvation that keeps me safe  Psalms 68:19 :Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits, even the God of our salvation. Selah.

Habakkuk 3:19  Jehovah the Lord [is] my strength, And He doth make my feet like hinds, And on my high-places causeth me to tread. To the overseer with my stringed instruments!

About Charles e Whisnant

Youth Pastor since 1964.Pastor/Teacher 1971-74, 1980-2001, 2008-2020 ,,Seminary, College, On line training, 50 years of study. A student of of the Bible. Expositional in my teaching. Married for 51 years. Four children and three granddaughter. Currently pastor - teacher in Minford, Ohio. No published books. No TV program. Favorite preachers Spurgeon, Calvin, MacArthur, Lloyd-Jones, Packer, Edwards, Baxter, Puritans.
This entry was posted in Bible Study, Knowledge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment